A letter to Destiny….


Dear Destiny,

So we meet again for our irregular chats over tea. You’ve been elusive recently, I assume helping out others find their own paths. But you must be finding things tough of late, though. People must be thinking ill of you, wondering how their paths have crumbled and are spiraling downward (hope you have enough insurance !).

I am grateful for our chats, though. You’ve treated me well for the most part and I value the cordial nature of our friendship. We too had our difficult times but it worked out for the best in the end, just as you said it would. I do like your constant coyness, never wanting to let on what’s in store for me – always the cryptic ‘fortune cookie’ answers, vague and ambiguous, but always delivered with that knowing look. Will I ever understand that cryptic smile of yours ? One day, I hope I do.

Yours, until the next time we run into each other.

TI

 

About TI

TI is based in Auckland, New Zealand. TI's somewhat eclectic interests include (but are certainly not limited to) legal humour (the law can be funny), good wine, the search for the best possible chocolate, alcoholic beverages, travel, commercial aircraft, photography, weird news stories and classical music.
This entry was posted in Rants / Comment. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

