poetry


I’m not a big fan of poetry – actually, I dislike it.  However, earlier today, I was inspired to scribble a few things on a piece of paper. The inspiration came from the line “If you could hold the sky in your hands”…..(Ay Shvets)

 

If I could hold the sky in my hands
It would be like a little bird
Fluttering
Beating its tiny winds like coastal zephyrs

If I could hold the sky in my hands
It would be like freshly spun candy floss
Shimmering
In the sun at a country fair

If I could hold the sky in my hands
We would spend the rest of our days together
Marvelling at each subtle change
Of the winds, the sun, the moon and the stars
We would know joy, beauty and tranquillity
And, when the time came, we could die happy.

 

<<Dedicated to the girl I love. >>

And as a thank you to Ay, here’s a short one (with a prayer for him to quit smoking !)

If I could hold the sky in my hands
I would learn to breathe again
And fill my lungs with nothing
But the air of heaven and angels

About TI

TI is based in Auckland, New Zealand. TI's somewhat eclectic interests include (but are certainly not limited to) legal humour (the law can be funny), good wine, the search for the best possible chocolate, alcoholic beverages, travel, commercial aircraft, photography, weird news stories and classical music.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

